Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#1352043 - 12/11/14 05:09 AM 880ex SD card conversion keeps initializing
sitruc Offline
Space Cadet

Hello oh wise 880-ers,
I posted this as a reply in another post but thought I'd try here...

I'm new to all of this but have switched out the HD with an SD card reader as it looks like others here have. I'm having a problem - it initializes and will record fine to the SD but each time I turn it off and back on it wants me to initialize again, thus losing what I just recorded. I'm using 4gb Kingston cards.

Any help would be welcome. The posts here are great and I've read soooo many (thanks Bear and Uptildawn and many more for your constant contributions!)...I'm almost all set.

#1357037 - 12/24/14 06:40 PM Re: 880ex SD card conversion keeps initializing [Re: sitruc]
ricket Offline
Planeteer

What's that shutdown procedure again ?

Edited by ricket (12/24/14 06:40 PM)

#1357480 - 12/26/14 06:26 PM Re: 880ex SD card conversion keeps initializing [Re: ricket]
kutabare Offline
Space Cadet

I would also be interested in a resolution to this if there is one.

I've got IDE>SD card adapter that appears to work as it should. Once initialised multiple recordings can made, edited, loaded and saved. Everything seems OK except the card initialises on the next boot.

The cards I've used are Sandisk 4GB. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Edited by kutabare (12/26/14 06:26 PM)

#1357508 - 12/26/14 10:39 PM Re: 880ex SD card conversion keeps initializing [Re: kutabare]
uptildawn Offline
Planeteer

Loc: on land
There was much concern over Sandisk cards back when I first began to check this stuff out, because it seems that certain ones didn't work for this purpose... don't ask me to find the thread... I don't remember anymore, but I'm sure my posts are all over in it.