Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#1626743 - 08/23/19 02:53 PM SD card adapter from ebay!!!
Edgar Offline
Space Cadet

Hello everyone!
This is my first time here!
I own a Roland VS880, I use it a lot to record and later send the data via digital audio coax to the SONAR PRODUCER X2.
As Roland is old, and it is very difficult to find ide 2.5 disks in good condition and under 6gb, before being registered here I read that you could use compact flash or sd card adpater.

I was reading in the topics, coming up with a model that I thought worked perfectly, I ended up buying on ebay the model that I thought would work without problems! I mounted him on Roland with a 4gb card, he created the partitions and was ready to work! I was very happy, however every time I start Roland's shutdown process and then turn off the power button the next time I turn on Roland it starts partitioning again, erasing all the data that was previously there!
The green play LED is flashing and the display keeps asking to initialize "U", that is, every time it is energized again it is initializing all the time!

Can anyone tell me which model of SD card adapter currently compatible with VS880 ???
On Ebay, which model has someone bought and works without problems?

the link of model i got!

To all my sincere thanks!

ebay

#1626748 - 08/23/19 03:35 PM Re: SD card adapter from ebay!!! [Re: Edgar]
uptildawn Offline
Planeteer

Loc: on land
The only thing I can suggest to you, having heard of many similar stories about these sd card adapter mods, is to try using a cf card adapter instead. I may have read of a couple of times when a cf adapter didn't work, but for the most part I think people have had much better luck with them.

Now, I'm pretty sure, also, that you can successfully use a sd to cf adapter that will let you continue to use sd cards, but in a cf card reader/adapter in your 880 (if you prefer, or if you pc doesn't have a slot for cf cards).

The type of sd to cf adapter I used looks like this -