Page 3 of 5 <12345>
Topic Options
#219205 - 12/12/04 01:52 AM Re: a Challenge for my friends, and anyone who may want to give it a Whirl
billbuxton Offline
Planeteer

Loc: Sheffield UK
I've uploaded a first mix of my real version of Another Day, under the title Tami_Guy_BuxtonsBritrock. It's a couple of minutes longer than the original. Sorry, but I'm a SENSITIVE ARTIST and I had to express myself. Hope y'all like it.

You brainy math boys, I think I have a little programme somewhere that does some of that math for you. I'll look for it.

Den - I'm a complete new starter with html - how do you add to the file?

#219206 - 12/12/04 02:01 AM Re: a Challenge for my friends, and anyone who may want to give it a Whirl
billbuxton Offline
Planeteer

Sorry, forgot the link for my song

http://helserj.temp.powweb.com/vs840/songs/TamiSong/Tami_Guy_BillBuxtonsBritrock.mp3

Here;s another link for that calculator. It's actually for sampler users, but is useful for other stuff eg if you want to get the rate of a flanger in time with your music.

http://mp3.deepsound.net/eng/samples_calculs.php

#219207 - 12/12/04 02:37 AM Re: a Challenge for my friends, and anyone who may want to give it a Whirl
drhek2004 Offline
Planeteer

Guy,
Just downloaded your rock take and gonna listen to it 1st thing when I get home tonight. Looking forward to it.

You can open it in notepad if you like and just copy and paste one of the previous lines in it, substituting my info with yours. If you have any problems, just email me the file name and details about it to drhek2001@yahoo.com and Ill be more than happy to add it in.

Den

#219208 - 12/12/04 03:57 AM Re: a Challenge for my friends, and anyone who may want to give it a Whirl
Bassmusician Offline
Planeteer/Artist # 184
Planeteer

Loc: St Louis area
Guy,