Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#807055 - 01/02/09 05:57 PM frumsapap...
robbiusa Offline
Planeteer

Loc: Rochester Hills, MI
Welcome to VSPlanet. Don't use the BR1200 but hope you find some answers here. From g.com right?

#808277 - 01/05/09 03:32 PM Re: frumsapap... [Re: robbiusa]
frumsapap Offline
Space Cadet

Loc: mississippi
Yeah, man. I'm from G.com. What do you use for recording? I am still learning the BR1200CD, but I'm having a blast. I've written a new song, and I am trying to write just a regular drumbeat on the simulator. I am eventually going to have to buy a drumkit, but for now this will have to do. Thanks for the welcome.
#808570 - 01/06/09 04:49 AM Re: frumsapap... [Re: frumsapap]
robbiusa Offline
Planeteer

Great. Glad you're having fun and being productive. The guys here are great and I'm sure they'll do everything they can to get you up to speed with what you are trying to do.

Xark turned me on to the VS-2400CD when I was looking for a system, so I went that way (you know how he likes his stand-alones).

I'm still trying to get my head around stuff, not very good at it, but having a blast anyway. I posted a few songs a while ago. Just trying to do better the next time around so I've been practicing.

#808901 - 01/06/09 10:43 PM Re: frumsapap... [Re: robbiusa]
frumsapap Offline
Space Cadet

Well, I have to admit, the stand alone is a lot easier, especially for me. I needed something to plug in and play, and that's basically what this is. I have just about finished my first song. Going back through, tweaking this, changing the drum patterns for the intro, fills, etc. I am using a dynamic mic right now. What do you use?
#809013 - 01/07/09 02:42 AM Re: frumsapap... [Re: frumsapap]
robbiusa Offline
Planeteer

I am used to computers but I wanted something dedicated (and not another PC in the room). The VS is nice because I can still use a mouse, keyboard and monitor.